Monthly meetings dates listed below, 6-9pm

Let's grow some fungi! After the Rad Mycology intensive workshop of 2015, a few people wanted to continue gathering to share/learn the process of growing delicious and beneficial mushrooms, so we formed a group that meets monthly at SixTwelve. It is free and open to the public for all skill levels. During these monthly meetings, we'll discuss the topics of making and sharing liquid cultures, sterilizing substrates, low-tech DIY, and fruiting the fungi. 

What to bring (if available to you, but if not, it's fine):

  • One gallon canning jars with lids
  • Camp stoves and pressure cookers
  • Liquid culture (inoculated or not)
  • Potluck dish (main or side)
  • Willingness to learn

Monthly Meeting Dates:

  • Tuesday, September 13, 2016, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm
  • No Myco Meetup this month!
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 8, 2017, 6:30-8:30pm